Dhoni's IPL journey began with Chennai Super Kings in 2008, leading them to immediate success. 

Under his captaincy, CSK won their first IPL title in 2010, followed by another triumph in 2011.

After CSK's two-year suspension, Dhoni led them to a fairytale comeback with the 2018 IPL title.

The 2021 IPL season saw Dhoni guide CSK to their fourth championship, cementing his legacy.

In 2023, Dhoni added a fifth IPL title to his illustrious captaincy record with CSK's victory.

Alongside IPL triumphs, Dhoni led CSK to Champions League T20 titles in 2010 and 2014.

With 133 IPL wins, Dhoni stands as the most successful captain in the tournament's history.

 Dhoni's calm demeanor and strategic brilliance earned him the moniker "Captain Cool" among fans.

His unwavering leadership inspired CSK's loyal "Whistle Podu" army, creating a lasting legacy.

Dhoni's IPL journey culminates with him passing the baton to Ruturaj Gaikwad, ushering in a new era.